Tag Archives: lineup


The Vans Warped Tour unveiled the whole of their 2016 lineup yesterday, along with an announcement for 2017. Bands like Atreyu, Ice Nine Kills, Cane Hill, Sum 41, Every Time I Die and Vanna amongst many others were announced for this year’s Warped Tour, but probably the most uplifting piece of news was that The Ghost Inside was officially announced as the first band on the 2017 Warped Tour lineup. This will mark the band’s first confirmed live performance since a terrible bus wreck left them intensely hurt several months ago.

Continue reading WARPED TOUR ANNOUNCEMENTS: 2016, 2017 Lineup

Asking Alexandria Get Down and Dirty With New Single

i wont give in_aa

As if you didn’t already know from months of not-so-subtle speculation and hint-dropping from other online sources, Denis Shaforostov is the new vocalist of Asking Alexandria. The infamous metalcore act welcomed the singer to their ranks after he recently signed to the same label, Sumerian Records, with band Down & Dirty. There hasn’t been much word on what this means for the budding band, who still list Denis as their vocalist on their Facebook page, but there has been a new AA single released.

The new song, “I Won’t Give In,” is a step in a slightly softer direction for the controversial band. Mostly tame until the husky breakdown kicks in, the single doesn’t seem to have much bite in terms of sound. In terms of lyrical content, however, get the antidote ready. “Every breath you take/ I watch you slip away/ You’re slowly killing yourself/ I won’t give in” are the venomous words of the chorus, and it doesn’t take a mindreader to guess who they may have been written by and directed at. The question is, has Danny Worsnop heard it yet?

Let us know what you think of the new Asking Alexandria lineup and the new sound, and catch them on the Vans Warped Tour 2015.