Tag Archives: myka relocate

LIVE SHOTS: Slaves, Myka Relocate & More ‘Us Against The World’ Tour

Slaves headlined a sold out show at the intimate Studio at Webster Hall on March 26th. Openers Conquer Divide, Outline In Color, Myka Relocate and Capture The Crown thrashed during their sets but didn’t forget to wish the one and only Jonny Craig a happy birthday throughout the night. Despite the added attention, Craig remained focused and humble. Hell, he even took the eyes off himself and time out of their set to let someone propose to his girlfriend on stage. Ah yes, music bringing us all together yet again (she said yes by the way). The extra romance sprinkled in to an already passionate and soulful performance by Slaves made this show one to remember. Check out the full photo gallery below!

Continue reading LIVE SHOTS: Slaves, Myka Relocate & More ‘Us Against The World’ Tour

Interview: John Ritter, Michael Swank of Myka Relocate


While sitting at the bottom of the stairs in Webster Hall on the October 30th date of the Hate Me Tour,  we got to ask vocalists John Ritter and Michael Swank of Myka Relocate some questions about Halloween, some of their craziest life experiences, and their new record The Young Souls. The record had officially been released via Razor & Tie the day of this interview, as was headliners Escape The Fate‘s new record, Hate Me, via Eleven Seven Music.  Watch the video below to see what these dudes are like pre-show and learn about Swank’s alter ego, “Crop Top Mike”. Oh, and a dude in a red leather jester outfit walks through the video at some point, too. Unfortunately his jester hat is out of frame, but he was totally the star of this one.

Myka Relocate Release New Single “Cold Hearts”

myka relocate_theyoungsouls

Myka Relocate have released a new single off their upcoming record The Young Souls. It’s called “Cold Hearts” and it’s insanely catchy. Though the pairing of the super heavy with some more pop-oriented elements grabs attention, the scratchy, pick sliding breakdown is the most intriguing part of the song. Take a listen for yourself below and let us know what you think of the new track.

The Young Souls officially hits stores October 30th via Razor & Tie.

Need-To-Know: Insvrgence


Several albums are about to drop on October 30th: Myka Relocate‘s The Young Souls, Escape The Fate‘s Hate Me, and Get Scared‘s Demons, to name a few. What you may not have heard so much about yet is hardcore band Insvrgence who are set to release their new record, Every Living Creature Dies Alone, on the same day. We were able to listen to the album a little early, and it’s definitely worth paying just as much attention to. Social and political commentary combine with brazen hardcore and metal influences for a really explosive sound. If you’re like us and you love bands like The Ghost Inside, you’ll certainly like Insvrgence. Check out the track listing and the album artwork below, and be sure to keep your eye out for these guys.

insvrgence album artwork

Track Listing

1.  Manifesto
2.  Fate
3.  Treason
4.  Social Darwinism
5.  What Does It Mean to Be Human
6.  Robber Barons
7.  End Transmission
8.  Mafia Wives
9.  Superiority Complex
10.  After Life
11.  Birth Rights
12.  Fed to the Wolves
13.  Every Living Creature Dies Alone

Video Premiere: A Skylit Drive “Bring Me A War”

Screen Shot 2015-08-21 at 8.36.15 PM

Social and political commentary have been trending themes for a lot of bands lately, and due to the current climate in the United States alone it’s not hard to see why. Shortly after announcing a tour with Escape The Fate, A Skylit Drive released a new music video called “Bring Me A War,” and it definitely falls into that category. In the video, grainy clips of protests, demonstrations, and significant civil rights moments in US history are spliced in between footage of the band giving an enraged performance. Their final message? A quote from Ghandi.

Check out the video below and keep an eye out for A Skylit Drive’s upcoming self-titled record out October 9th via Tragic Hero. And of course, grab your tickets to the Hate Me tour soon!

Escape The Fate Announce Tour w/ A Skylit Drive & More

escape the fate_hate me

Escape The Fate are buzzing right now. Why? The band have announced that their new album, Hate Me, will be available on October 30th. They’ve also announced an album tour which kicks off on October 13 in Anaheim, CA. Supporting ETF are bands A Skylit Drive, Sworn In, Sirens & Sailors and Myka Relocate. Judging by the lineup, it looks like this could be one hell of a show.

But that’s not all! You can get a free download of the new Escape The Fate single, “Just A Memory,” if you sign up for their mailing list HERE.

Get your tickets to the Hate Me Tour this friday, and while you’re here, check out the tour dates and some new tarot card-inspired artwork. (*Wink, wink* Sworn In.)

hate me tour flyer

Like Moths To Flames, The Plot In You, Myka Relocate Tour Dates

myka relocate tour poster

Like Moths To Flames, The Plot In You, Myka Relocate, and Yüth Forever will embark on The Dream Is Dead Tour on July 18th. The tour with the pessimistic name will run through August 2nd, and will take the bands on the bill from North Carolina to California. If you’re not living it up at Warped Tour when they come to your area, see if you can catch these bands while they’re on the road.

Check out Myka Relocate’s music video for “Something To Dream About” below.